Home   Forums   Coin Prices   Gold & Silver Markets   Gold Weight Value Chart   Gear    Advertising   

Recent finds made by Coinhunting.Net Members.

Click HERE to register at Coinhunting.Net for access to our Members Only forums:

Members Forum, New Members Forum, Potential Coin Hunting Sites & Metal Detector Technology Forum.

Include your name, city, state and username preference.

(check your spam email folder for the confirmation email)

For the best price on your scrap gold and silver check out M&M Gold Exchange!

See what your finds are worth on eBay today. Click here.

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Beach hunting?

Beach hunting? 17 Apr 2013 19:02 #424

• ironsight
  • Expert Member
  • Thank you received: 4
Any one here do any beach hunting?
Looking for any advice or pointers as i've never done beach hunting before.

Because of the trashy parks i hunt, my pattern typically discriminates pull tabs and also most gold.
I'd like the chance to find gold with a wide open pattern maybe with a little iron discrimination.
Bought a cheap scoop and hopefully gonna try it sometime this Spring and see what happens.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Beach hunting? 18 Apr 2013 10:50 #428

• Rottonr
  • Expert Member
  • Thank you received: 2
I beach hunt and have already been in the water this year. My advise is zero or just a tad for ferrios descrimiation and dig it all. Even dig those broken up worble sounds, I got a 33.5 gram 22k gold chain last your that sounded terrible!!!! When i am hunting bottle caps and pull tabs sound like gold rings, I get exsited when it hear those tones.

If your scoop does not hold up, and you are intrusted, take a look at the ones I build and sell. Not to make this a sales pitch but it is a longer handle for leverage and buildt like a back hole weighing 5.5lbs. I will post some pics of it this noon. (ok, it's kinda of a sales pitch)
Last Edit: 18 Apr 2013 10:51 by Rottonr.